Author Topic: need some help  (Read 3013 times)

Brian Conn

• Banned for the greater good
    • Alumilite Molding & Casting
need some help
« on: August 09, 2019, 09:09:06 PM »
  The local, privately owned, hobby store that I have been patronizing for the last 10-11 years has closed down again....second time in the last couple of years....I'm a firm believer in spending my disposable income locally,but......
  The only reason that I have the amount of Evergreen plastic that I do is that when he got his shipment in (finally) last spring of Evergreen plastic I spent some decent coin buying up everything that I thought I would need to get me thru to the end of the year knowing that getting the rack restocked would take many weeks or even months from previous experiences >:(.  Went in a couple weeks ago to by a pin vise and noticed that it was slim pickings on most everything that I would be using (scratch building supplies,tools, CA products) HUGE selection of Military kits and model railroad stuff though ::) ended up finding a pin vise at Hobby Lobby. 
       So here is where I am enlisting the help from you guys....

I know some of you get you supplies from online retailers.  I'm needing some web addresses of reputable on line dealers that you use.
  Here's what I am needing to keep a supply of all the time:
  Evergreen Plastic .....I use a couple of Doz. different#'s of their product
  K & S Brass ....started using their product more often...looking for the blister pack amounts/sizes
  Bob Smith Industries ...the 8oz. bottle of Insta-Set for refilling the pump spray bottle, also the various CA glues
  Walthers Miniature Hardware  .... I use their 0-80 1/4" Hex head Brass machine screws for weight jacks.
  Pin Vise drill bits

I think with everything else I can go to Hobby Lobby or Michaels (some paints, brushes, X-Acto knives ,etc.etc.) and Lowes, Ace Hardware for the Dremal stuff.       
« Last Edit: August 10, 2019, 01:57:08 PM by Brian Conn »